This Week’s Reader: Angela Readman

Style: "gt 2"About:

Angela Readman’s stories have won The National Flash Fiction Competition, and The Costa Short Story Award. Her work has appeared in several journals online and in print, including Smokelong Quarterly, Gigantic Sequins. The Asham Award anthology, The Bristol Short Story prize anthology and Unthology 5. Her story collection, Don’t Try This at Home is out in 2015 with & Other Stories.

A Story by Angela:

The Honey Gatherers”

What Angela Likes in Flash:

I love stories that do something to me. The language in a story can wake me up,  characters can make me consider something I haven’t before, or confirm something we all know in a way that surprises me. A  deal breaker for me is a last line that makes the story seem like a joke or adds a twist that makes me feel cheated. I’m looking forward to reading your stories. I know I won’t be disappointed.

This entry was posted in Weekly Guest Editors. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Week’s Reader: Angela Readman

  1. This was really great, with the twist at the end.

Leave a Reply

